Reviews

7.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.7
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.9
Value
6.8

Reviews

    Sue
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 23, 2018

    Great as usual!

    Nothing.
    This is the only place I stay when I visit Seattle. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Location is good for what I want to do. Not located in downtown Seattle but for me that's a plus.
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 22, 2018

    It was good and handy, just a little overpriced for the noise and thin walls.

    That we couldn't turn the heater up and got cold over night. Also too, the a.c. in the window didn't muffle any noise and made it difficult to sleep in the city noise.
    Darlene
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annette
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 20, 2018

    My overall stay was awesome. And my teenager loved the vintage look and so did i

    Air conditioning needs to be replaced.very old and only fan air worked
    The walk to the breakfast area made my morning..
    Christi
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 20, 2018
    It is a historic property, so know that going in. Yet the history added to the charm of our stay.
    It is in a great part of town. Walking distance to food, coffee, and entertainment. Also very easy to get to using the bus from the downtown Link station. Staff are also very helpful.
    Kathy
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 19, 2018

    My second time there and I would go back.

    The ceiling was dirty.
    I loved the Queen Anne neighborhood and the “old” feel of the hotel. The staff was wonderful.
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 18, 2018

    I've stayed twice because the price and the location

    parking is an issue - either street parking or at an off-site location. no way to regulate room temperature
    great location, very affordable, friendly & helpful staff
    carter
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gretchen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 14, 2018
    I am a very light sleeper and my room was right on the street so there was quite a bit of noise.
    Great little well equipped hotel room with mini kitchen located in wonderful area of Seattle with lots of restaurants. Terrific friendly staff! Satisfying complimentary continental breakfast at sister hotel about a block away.
    KW2019
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 12, 2018

    Exceptional top notch stay!

    NONE
    This was such a gem to find! This Hotel could possibly be the best is Seattle! The old meets new layout was phenomenal! I can’t wait to stay again! Also, the Cosmetic protects provides are perfect for those who are battling the natural elements and need to lather up!
    Anne
    cz

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 12, 2018
    The street noise was hard to sleep though (bring earplugs!). The bathroom seemed particularly run down and didn't feel clean (though I think that's because it's rundown). The lack of an elevator could be a serious problem for some people; we only had small bags and we were on the first floor, so it was okay.
    The staff was polite. The location was incredibly convenient, we were able to get everywhere we wanted very easily, and the parking garage across the street was handy. The closet space was nice. We didn't use the kitchen, but it could be a bonus feature for some.
    Subodh
    in

    Review Score

    5.4
    April 11, 2018

    I would not select to stay at this hotel again. It was a disappointment.

    No breakfast on premises. Wherever breakfast was arranged that place was horrible. I went there only once. I had upset stomach on that day. Room heating is poor and very old style.
    Location is good. Rooms are adequately spacious although quite old style.
    Phillip
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 11, 2018

    We definitely will come back and even recommend to family and friends.

    No electrical outlet in the bathroom that we could see. There are no elevators for senior citizens. However, they accommodated us by giving us a room on the first floor.
    It was quaint and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was in walking distance (Metro Market, Space Needle, museums, restaurants/cafes, etc).
    Judy
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 10, 2018

    We liked staying in a historic hotel.

    Needs some updating.
    Location was close to event.
    nc

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Claudia
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adrian
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 1, 2018

    The best time anyone can have in Seattle

    Nothing really
    Max was the best really friendly guy and the breakfast was so good made my morning ever day
Loading reviews...