Reviews

7.2
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.7
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.9
Value
6.7

Reviews

    Frederike
    de

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marlo
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jason
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    June 23, 2018

    Not worth it but great staff.

    Rodents
    Proximity to Key Arena
    Happy Travels
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 22, 2018

    Close to everything

    For the price we paid, I was expecting an aesthetically beautiful room, the owner must spend to repair his hotel because its not cheap to stay here; I want to feel I am getting my money’s worth to stay here; at least a complementary bottle of water in the room and breakfast where we do not have to walk to a different hotel that closes at 10am
    The property is in walking distance to the Seattle Center and other tourist spots and good restaurants
    Iwona
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    June 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jesse
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Melinda Tunde
    ro

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 21, 2018

    The hotel is good. The staff is very nice and communicative

    The bartthroom was a little old.
    The room was clean and I liked that I had ironing and hairdryer.
    Cathy Eischen
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    June 20, 2018

    short

    Needs a face lift!!!! I didn't want to take my shoes off...apparently the pipes need a redo....cause the water was cold....then hot! Hot! Hot!...Pillows were flat and hard, blankets old....with old,worn out bedspreads. No place to put toiletries in the bathroom except the floor or toilet seat. Banquet chairs to sit in at the card table. Black mildew in the bathroom on the window sill....ick.
    Internet was fast so that was great. Air conditioner was quiet and worked. The beds were comfortable.
    Jennifer
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 20, 2018
    Small rooms, small bathrooms
    Small rooms!
    Michelle
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 18, 2018

    Great location, and price considering how expensive Seattle is!

    Location, easy walking distance to Seattle Center where the Space Needle is. About a 1.5 miles from the piers and Pike Market. We walked it several times and we are incredibly out of shape, so it is doable!
    Barbara Western
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 18, 2018
    We had been travelling for two months so had large suitcases that had to be carried upstairs as there are no elevators. Still, the charm of the building and the area more than made up for the lack of modern amenities.
    This is an historic building so we knew that it was going to be 'rustic'. The beds were comfortable and the location can't be beat! Friendly, helpful staff also make it a place that we would stay again.
    Albert
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 18, 2018

    Just adequate to do our plans in Seattle

    No handicap ramp at entrance. Scarcity of electrical outlets
    Location
    fr

    Review Score

    3.8
    June 17, 2018
    Cramped and shabby at a 5 star price
    The facade.
    Jason
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    June 15, 2018

    Location was great.

    The maintenance of our room was horrible. The bathroom ceiling was sagging and very soft from water damage. The bedroom ceiling paint is peeling. There is paint on the curtains. The bed hurt both my wife and my back. Most of the people at the front desk were nice and helpful, the person we checked in with was rude, having conversation with a co worker rather than focusing on us.
    The location is fantastic.
    Kimberly
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    June 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pat
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kim
    gb

    Review Score

    5.0
    June 21, 2018
    The hotel is outdated and the bathroom was very dirty
    Staff was very nice
    Judith
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 20, 2018

    I thought this would be a cute old hotel with lots of character but it was just old .

    Coffee was in the lobby,had to borrow a hair dryer from the lobby,Door locks were really insecure and had to use a hanger to keep the window open.
    The bed was truly comfy and everything else was just OK.The Metropolitan Grocer at the corner was great for take and heat food which worked good as this room had a full tiny kitchen.
    gb

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 18, 2018

    Old at Queen Anne

    too many steps with lugging luggage. Quite old, ceilings bad.
    Ok location.
    Alexander
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    June 17, 2018

    Three's a crowd.

    We reserved a room for 3, but they did not prepare a room with a rollaway bed (took 45 min to get one, and it was very lumpy). There are no elevators in QA, we had to drag 3 heavy suitcases up a narrow flight of stairs (reminded me of staying in a British inn). The room was definitely too small for 3 people, we had to dance around each other and ration the electrical outlets. The paint in the bathroom was peeling and one of the window panes was broken, and only taped enough to prevent water leaking through the crack. The staff were not rude, but not gracious either (although the morning clerk was quite nice).
    Seattle is an expensive city to visit, so Queen Anne is a good deal for budget-conscious visitors. It probably used to be a set of studio apartments built in the early 20th century, with small kitchenette and large walk-in closet (but tiny bathroom/shower). QA is charming from the outside. The breakfast (included) is in the sister hotel, the MarQueen down the street. It's just a short walk from the Space needle and Seattle Center.
Loading reviews...