This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.1 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.7
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.8
Value
6.7
Reviews
    us
    6.7
    January 16, 2018
    Somewhat satisfactory facilities.
    I need an elevator now. I prefer parking adjacent to lodging. Heat was difficult to adjust because curtains covered AC vents and for privacy curtain needed to be closed. Overheated first night.
    Close to my destinations. Good light block out curtains.
    Nikolai
    us
    10
    January 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    January 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kirsten
    us
    7.5
    January 15, 2018
    Good value for the price in that neighborhood; basic needs met, but no frills.
    They don't have a bathroom in the lobby. I had to go down the street to use a bathroom because I got there before my room was ready. They don't have an indoor lobby to speak of. The bathroom was clean except for the walls, they need to clean up the splatters around the mirror above the sink. They need to replace their carpet. Its old and ugly.
    Its a cute older "heritage" building. It had a nice courtyard. Good location. REasonable price. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
    Val
    us
    10
    January 15, 2018
    Warm and inviting, hospitable accomodations.
    No cons. Excellent stay.
    Excellent view, friendly, helpful staff, comfortable and clean bed. Roomy,walk in closet, table, adorable kitchen in room. Authentic Queen Anne Hill building, not a newer one with no personality. Excellent toiletries and presentation. Within sight of both the Space Needle and the Key Arena. Groceries bodga next door, restaurants all around, and a few neat pubs. Ten out of ten, would stay again!
    us
    10
    January 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine Thompson
    us
    8.8
    January 15, 2018
    Great Location in Lower Queen Anne!
    Maybe a little run down? But it did have Character.
    This was in a great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. The nightly rate was an excellent value and the included continental breakfast at The Marqueen made it an even better value.
    ca
    7.1
    January 10, 2018
    Great location, rooms are okay, parking is on the street. Bit loud on the weekend.
    Hotel offers you parking for $36! Street parking is available and much cheaper ($1 per hour) and free from 8pm to 8am. This works great on weekend. Lot of noise in the neighbourhood - drunkness and shouting on weekend. This is an older building but could use some renovations in the rooms to make it seem a bit nicer as there are some cracks and marking on the walls that show the age. Radiator heaters kept the room a bit too hot when we arrived - better than cold though.
    Superb location with good price - extremely close to a lot of major downtown sites like the Children's Museum, Key Arena, Space Needle, Seattle Centre, Science Centre, etc. 2 grocery stores and many restaurants within few blocks. Really great that it has a gas range and kitchen sink and dishes - that is a really nice feature. Closets are pretty big too.
    Margaret
    us
    7.5
    January 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    6.2
    January 9, 2018
    Don’t have high expectations. Pictures are not at all what you will get.
    It didn’t seem like the rooms were cleaned properly. When we arrived the first thing we saw were someone’s fake eye lashes stuck on the closet door. Someone’s yogurt was still in the mini fridge. The room was extremely hot so we had to turn on the ac for most of the night just so it would be decent enough to sleep.
    Great location in the Seattle area. Very close to the space needle with lots of food options.
    Pug Bujeaud
    us
    8.8
    January 8, 2018
    Nothing fancy, but a pleasent stay.
    The overwhelming smell of bleach on the sheets.
    The staff was super friendly. The location was prime. The room while a little banged up, was clean and comfortable.
    JAMIE
    us
    5.4
    January 7, 2018
    Uncomfortable
    You could here everything anyone said clearly for the entire length of the hallway.
    Dany-Paul
    us
    10
    January 7, 2018
    I loved it and would definitely stay here again.
    The check out time (11a); Noon would have been better.
    The room was quite charming & very clean. The staff (mainly Lisa) were all very pleasant and friendly.
    us
    5.0
    January 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bryan
    us
    10
    January 6, 2018
    The bed was comfortable and I enjoyed the overall feel of the building. It’s an older structure, but the look gives it character. The neighborhood had plenty of places to eat at and it was within walking distance to the attractions I wanted to visit.
    Bruce
    us
    7.5
    January 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    6.7
    January 2, 2018
    With some renovations, this place could be the perfect little place to stay at.
    Renovation is severely needed.
    Location was perfect.
    Thomas
    us
    5.8
    January 2, 2018
    Great location, that’s about it.
    The water could not stay a steady temperature for the shower. At one point, the water stopped mid-shower. The room was very dated and the bed could do with updating. I called prior to staying to secure parking, when I arrived, they had no record of my request and sent me to their other property for parking. Very inconvenient.
    View of the fireworks from the room was great.
    Hayley
    us
    10
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diana
    us
    5.0
    December 29, 2017
    Very old facility. Although somewhat charming, it needs some serious help. Room needs upgraded bed, bedding, paint to brighten it up, new carpet and new curtains! The window curtains were very old, faded and uneven! The room was extremely hot. I could not find a wall thermostat or where to turn it down. I kept the ceiling fan on all night. Water during shower went from hot to cold to hot! Great closet!
    The price.
Loading reviews...
Close