Reviews

7.1
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.7
Property Location
8.3
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.8
Value
6.6

Reviews

    Ellen
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    September 25, 2018

    Would not recommend

    Location, wobbled bathtubs, Street light shinning in my eyes. Trying to be retro, but lacking professional restoration.
    The bed
    Janet
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 25, 2018

    Excellent location!

    Minnie
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 25, 2018

    would have been a great stay if we didn't feel so abused by the cost.

    hotel was way overpriced. old hotel which is fine, but just too expensive.
    great, friendly staff. great location. very close to pier.
    Juan
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 24, 2018

    The door handle was almost falling off.I didn’t like the view at all. The WiFi was slow

    I didn’t like that the parking didn’t come included you had to pay to park. And the parking to the hotel was not even close.the bathroom paint was chipping off.
    Taylor
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    howard
    us

    Review Score

    8.0
    September 24, 2018

    Fair

    Hotel needs a good make over.
    Hotel great, staff very attentive, roomes very shabby, needs a good make over. Location very good.
    Merry
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Silveele
    br

    Review Score

    4.6
    September 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Will L.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 23, 2018

    Lovely place to stay, friendly staff, excellent value.

    One window didn't stay up. My room was on the south (Republican street) side and noise from passers by and the frequent busses on 1st Avenue were sometimes look. I would recommend asking for a room that faces into the garden.
    Things to like include very clean and well maintained, one of the best hotel beds I've ever slept on, beautiful garden lounge area with tables and chairs, free breakfast (up the street at sister hotel, the MarQueen), friendly staff, large kitchenette with gas stove, laundry room, great location near Seattle Center and many restaurants, bus stop, and easy walk to Pike Place Market and downtown (1.25 miles). The Inn at Queen Anne is like stepping back in time to an older era. If you are looking for a very modern and fully modernized hotel with all the amenities like fitness center and attached Starbucks, etc. then stay across the street at the lovely Mediterranean (which I've stayed at a number of times), but expect to pay 30-50% more. I needed to save money on a 12-day stay this time so decided to give the Inn at Queen Anne a try. Note that it does NOT have an elevator, but is also only three stories high. The two buildings that make up the Inn were originally a seminary, with priests on one side and nuns on the other. The configuration of the rooms bears witness to this history with larger than usual closet and kitchenette, a non-functioning door bell outside each room, and a tiny alcove set in the wall in each room where the phone now rests but which presumably held a small shrine at one time. The doors all use real keys rather than electronic ones. Unlike many hotels that have been gutted and redone, the Inn at Queen Anne has instead been well kept up and largely well-maintained. I did have a problem with one of the windows staying open but the other worked fine and was sufficient.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 22, 2018
    Bed was a single not queen but loved the room . It’s got charm !
    Great location ! Wonderful staff !
    Robin
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adriana
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 21, 2018
    see above the photos are misleading. lighting is weak in rooms as wells hallway.
    i've stayed at queen anne before but probably won't again. it was very clean and neat but the hotel is very tired and really needs some love.
    Yaara
    il

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 21, 2018
    Bathroom was tiny, shower was difficult to operate, some of the towels had small stains on them, and the room was old and dated. Could do with a revamp. Also, the breakfast was at a separate sister hotel a few minutes’ walk from there.
    Great location (walking distance from central Seattle and the Space Needle), friendly and helpful staff, big room with a kitchenette (fridge, stove, microwave), and a small room for luggage.
    Roberta
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 21, 2018

    Good value & convienent location

    Room felt like an old boarding house. Not exactly a negative , just a different vibe
    Breakfast was down the street and around the corner, an easy walk better than usual continental breakfast. The Location was great, walking distance to the Space Needle & Chuhily Museum. Staff helped us with transfer to the PORT
    Bart
    nl

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 25, 2018

    A nice, but basic place to to stay, with a good price-quality ratio given the Seattle prices .

    Our room had a little kitchen and that was very convenient in an expensive city as Seattle. The breakfast was served in an other hotel, two blocks away and was good. There are plenty of good restaurants and cafés in this neighborhood and you can easily walk to the Seattle center park with the needle.
    Jaye
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 25, 2018

    Great neighborhood; charming hotel; friendly staff; great location.

    After taking the Seattle light rail from Seatac to Westlake, we walked to the hotel (about 1.5 mi). The hotel is very close to Seattle Center, and about 1.5 mi from Pike Place Market. The desk staff was gracious enough to let us check in early, so we dropped our bags in our room and headed out to begin exploring Seattle. We had a small but complete kitchen, a large walk-in closet, and a bathroom in our room. (I think these used to be apartments.) Older building; very charming. The hotel has an arrangement with another hotel around the corner for breakfast, which was excellent - head and shoulders above most hotel breakfasts. Nice neighborhood (Queen Anne). We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
    Veronica
    de

    Review Score

    4.2
    September 25, 2018

    Disgusting

    The receptionist ( El Salvador) was hostile and the instruction for the payment and location of the parking lot were confusing. In the towels there were foreign hair was DISGUSTING :-(
    The breakfast was good.
    Carol
    ca

    Review Score

    4.6
    September 24, 2018

    it was clean stayed there for 2 days but they left our old sheets on the bed did not change them

    bathtub was old and taps fell off, grout was all mildew and moldy and bed was uncomfortable room 301
    the area
    Konstantina
    gr

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 24, 2018

    Would not recommend this to anyone.

    It smelt bad of sewage, dirty bathtub, chipped doors, the staff not very eager to help, they forgot to wake me up in the morning in order to catch the ferry and when I complained about the mouse that kept strolling around the room carelessly they just shrugged me off!
    The area around it.
    Lynda
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 24, 2018

    A comfortable room close to MacCaw Hall which is what I wanted; and breakfast provided a surprise

    Some maintenance required as wallpaper/plaster falling apart in places and fixtures not up-to-date
    Bed comfortable; traffic noise bothersome until midnight, service outstanding, coffee tasty, room good size for a single person, fridge silent and useful
Loading reviews...